Becoming, begins…

I think my Hobo’ing days are over.

I’m a hardcore journalist now, well… Almost. I kind of just sit in this newsroom, and dance in my chair and create scenarios in my head, where I dodge bullets and report about the war in Syria and stuff, I can see it in my minds eye.

I must admit though, it hasn’t been easy. For the past two weeks, I’ve been really overwhelmed and quite uncertain about where I am, what’s going on and where I wanna be.In fact, I was pretty ,much convinced that a newsroom is no place for a war correspondent.

But, when i did that whole ” change your attitude” thing. Things cosmically worked out! I went from ” what I am doing here” to ” This is where I should be”.

I guess amazing things, are so amazing that its really scary sometimes, but if you take a moment, you’ll soon find that there is nothing to be afraid of. You might trip up, miss a couple of steps, but its alright, as long as your on your way, and everything is potentially scary, you just have to decide what’s worth being afraid of. Crazy Gunmen running after you, maybe. Journalism course, not so much.

So this is my caterpillar moment, the next things you read on this blog, will be a portfolio of my work and some drama for your mama (Caterpillar moment or not, I’m still gonna have Drama).

Wow. I’m all growed”  up. and THAT is on a crazy gunmen running after you type level.

Its going to be a crazy year, and all I can hope is that on the other side of this, I find myself, where I should be.

So remember guys,

” Give the world the best you have, and it may never be enough;
Give the world the best you’ve got anyway”

See you guys on the other side!

 

 

Leave a Reply

